What to know about the new overtime rules

A new overtime law that went into effect on April 18 goes into effect in 20 states, and a handful of smaller cities and towns.

Here’s what you need to know:WHAT: The new overtime rule goes into force April 18.

What are its implications?WHAT THE LEADERS SAY: New rules are expected to cost the economy about $50 billion, and are expected be popular with the public.

The Obama administration has been touting the new rules as the biggest economic boon for workers in the last 15 years, but economists say they have mixed results.

In the years since the rules went into force, the labor market has been steadily strengthening and the economy has added about 1 million jobs.

But as we reported last week, the new law has had mixed results for job growth.

The labor market is actually weaker now than it was just two years ago.

The economy added about 10,000 jobs in April.

But the new legislation also includes new protections for the poor.

The new rules will give states more flexibility to determine the minimum wage, which will be $7.25 per hour by the end of 2021.

The law will also make it harder for states to limit the number of hours workers can work each week, and will require employers to pay workers the minimum salary.

The new law also expands the types of jobs that can be exempt from overtime.

Currently, workers who are on the clock and working a maximum of 40 hours a week can be exempted from overtime if their hours are set aside to cover childcare, travel, and other time off.

The federal government, which pays the overtime check, will now be responsible for paying for the workers’ healthcare and pension costs.WHAT IT MEANS FOR THE AMERICAN WORKER: In 20 states and the District of Columbia, employers who provide paid leave to workers will have to pay for it.

In New York City, employers can pay up to $1,000 a month for employees who are exempt from paid leave, but only if they offer at least two weeks of paid leave.

The minimum wage in New York will go up by $2.50 in 2021.

In 20 states where workers are exempt, employers are allowed to pay employees $15 per hour to be paid in a lump sum.

In states where employers are required to pay overtime, the minimum hourly wage is $9.25.WHAT TO DO IF YOU GET OVERTIME: If you receive overtime, you can take action to reduce your pay, but the rules are complicated.

The Department of Labor says employers will have 15 days to make the payments or pay a penalty.

The amount of the penalty is based on the number and type of workers who have been working overtime for more than 12 consecutive hours.

If your pay falls below the penalty, you may be able to file a grievance with the Labor Department.WHAT ABOUT THE EMPLOYEES WHO DON’T GET OTHERS: If the pay you receive falls below your threshold for overtime pay, you are allowed some additional time to make payments.

The Labor Department says employers who are in compliance with the new rule may be eligible for up to 60 days of paid time off, up to a maximum amount of $10,000 per year.

What to do if you don’t get paid in time:If you get paid a bonus, you will need to file an application with the labor department and pay the extra $15 to get back the bonus.

You can file your bonus application online, or by mail, by fax, or through a Labor Department online filing portal.

If you have any questions, please call the Labor department’s toll-free line at 1-800-913-4357.